Does Coldstone Creamery Have Vegan Ice Cream?

Coldstone Creamery is one of the best-loved ice cream chains in the world. But one question surrounding their range of delicious ice creams remains - Does Coldstone Creamery have vegan ice cream?

Well, as far as actual ice cream is concerned, Coldstone Creamery currently doesn’t offer any vegan option. However, they do offer a range of vegan-friendly options that are equally as tasty as their ice cream counterparts. 

Below, we’ll take a look at the vegan-friendly sorbets and mix-ins that are available from Coldstone Creamery, as well as the other dairy-free, vegan options offered by this beloved ice cream brand. 

Dairy-Free and Vegan Sorbets

According to Coldstone Creamery, all of their sorbets are dairy-free and 100% vegan. There are also loads of different flavors to choose from, so you’re really spoilt for choice! Here’s a list of all of Coldstone Creamery’s vegan sorbet flavors:

  • Countrytime Pink Lemonade
  • Lemon
  • Mojito
  • Orange
  • Peach & Mango
  • Pineapple
  • Pineapple, Orange & Banana
  • Pink Champagne
  • Raspberry
  • Strawberry
  • Strawberry, Mango & Banana
  • Watermelon

The only issue you’ll face with these sorbets is trying to decide which flavor you want! 

Dairy-Free and Vegan Mix-Ins & Cones

All of Coldstone Creamery’s fruit and nut mix-ins are also 100% dairy-free and vegan, including their delicious pie fillings! Add one of these to your vegan sorbet and you’re really able to build yourself a totally vegan treat without sacrificing any flavor!

Here’s a full list of all of Coldstone Creamery’s vegan mix-ins, toppings, and cones:

Fruit & Pie Fillings

  • Apple Pie
  • Banana
  • Black Cherries 
  • Blackberries
  • Blueberries
  • Cherry Pie
  • Maraschino Cherries
  • Peach Pie
  • Pineapple Tidbits
  • Raisins
  • Raspberries
  • Strawberries


  • Cashews
  • Macadamia
  • Peanuts
  • Pecans
  • Pistachios
  • Roasted Almonds
  • Sliced Almonds
  • Walnuts


  • 30th Anniversary Sprinkles
  • Coconut
  • Golden OREO® Cookies
  • Graham Cracker Pie Crust
  • Gumballs
  • Gummy Bears
  • Marshmallows*
  • OREO® Cookies
  • OREO® Pie Crust
  • Peanut Butter
  • Rainbow Sprinkles
  • Pretzels
  • Strawberry Wafers
  • Sugar Crystals

You may have noticed that we’ve left marshmallows off this list of candy. This is because, although they are dairy-free, they aren’t vegan as they contain animal-derived gelatin. 

Syrup Toppings

  • Cinnamon

There isn’t a great deal of choice of vegan syrup toppings from Coldstone Creamery. They do offer honey, and while this is dairy-free it’s still produced by animals. However, this is one of those grey areas with veganism so, depending on your vegan habits, you could still consider honey as a vegan option. 


  • Cake Cone
  • Sugar Cone


So, there you have it! A complete list of dairy-free, vegan options from Coldstone Creamery. Now all you need to do is decide what combination of sorbet flavor, mix-ins, and toppings you want to pile on top of your vegan cone!

With so many to choose from though, why settle on just one?!

It’s worth mentioning that vegan options will differ from store to store, so it’s always worth ringing your local branch ahead of visiting to see what vegan options they have available. 

You can also see a full list of ingredients here and, if you have allergy concerns, a list of sensitivities for each sorbet can be found here

Adam Smith
Latest posts by Adam Smith (see all)